Title Loans in California
As the most populated state in the United States, “The Golden State” is the perfect nickname for a state that promises opportunity to many of us. Because of this opportunity, many individuals flock to this state to make their dreams happen. These people often travel to this state with the only thing they truly own, their car. However, the income from the unskilled jobs that people take just to make their dreams come true is not covering the cost of living. With that in mind, car title loans in California are there for those of us who are in deep financial struggle. For as little as your vehicle title, you may receive cash back with a minimum of $2,500 and up to $25,000 from one of our licensed lenders in the state of California. Loan amounts are contingent upon the value of your vehicle and your ability to pay off the loan.
Applying for a title loan is simple, just provide us with information about the vehicle mileage, year, make, and model. You will be provided with a free estimate once you have submitted the form with us online. Our lenders have been serving the state of California for over eight years, and we will give you competitive interest rates. They will also be able to get the money in your hands quicker than any other competitor in the area.
A title loan agent will get ahold of you to guide you through the next steps in the title loan process. They will also let you know about the closest title loan lender in your area. As the third largest state, there are multiple title loan locations in California. Estimates are corrected by the lender at the site. Your vehicle condition will determine your loan value, so do not forget to bring your car for a final evaluation at the title loan site.
Needed Documentation For Title Loans in California
Since you have already applied with us online, the only other documents and requirements you must meet are:
- Proof of income
- Driver’s License or State ID
- Title of your vehicle
- Age requirement: Must be 18 years or older to be eligible for a title loan
- Title Loan Process in California
Our certified lenders in California will administer a title loan for a specified amount of money over a short lending period. They are typically issued over a 30 day payment agreement, but can be renewed with regulations under the California Department of Business Oversight.
Lender and Consumer Rights in California
You may find yourself being a few days late on your car title loan payments, and even if it is a common circumstance missed payments in California can lead to vehicle repossession. Under California law, the lender does not have to notify you about repossession if you are late on your payment. The lender also has the right to repossess your vehicle if you opt out to default on a loan. This practice is similar with other types of secured loans including bank loans, payday loans, and various collateralized loans.